“WE ARE EACH OTHERS ACCOUNTIBILA-BUDDY” – JENNI

11 Mar

Craig-Jenni_expert_large

MY RICKI LAKE SHOW BRIDE, JENNI, SHARES HER JOURNEY…

Excerpts from Jenni’s blog

Week 1 Starting Weight 216 lbs

Within hours of arriving back in NY, I learned that a friend had passed away earlier that morning — at the tender age of 27, from a heart attack no less.

I very much wanted some comfort food. I opened my cabinet and reached for the pasta box….but then, I stopped.  For the first time in my life, I was aware of my behavior and my emotional connection with food.

I’m going to take this challenge to not only transform physically but mentally.

Week 2 – 9.8lbs lost

Making this experience public has given me a sense of responsibility I’ve never had before and feel the tides changing down to my toes. This time will be different, I will succeed and we will do it together.

Week 3 – 13.5 lbs lost

Think less like a flower, and more like a prepubescent 13 year old boy. It’s about to get a little TMI in here, but I am one stinky lady!

My name is Jenni and I am recovering girdle-holic and I am happy to report that I am going on three weeks girdle free! I have been wearing a girdle since I was 12 years old.

My clothes are getting a little looser and I am getting PUMPED to see how I will look in my wedding dress.

 

Week 4 – 14lbs lost

I finally did it. I reached the dreaded plateau. I worked my butt out all week and outside of my wedding cake tasting (yum!) ate really healthy. In theory I did everything I was suppose to, so why in the H-E-Double Hocky Sticks didn’t I lose any weight this week?

since I didn’t see a change on the scale, I decided to test my blood sugar. I’ve been nervous about this moment for many reasons, mainly because I was scared of seeing a high number and what that might mean with my history of diabetes.

All week, I tested with finger sticks, one fasting, one after each meal, one just for the hell of it. All NORMAL. With no meds just exercise and portion control and better meal choices.

Please show your support and follow Jenni’s journey!

http://therickilakeshow.com/Body/Bridal-Boot-Camp-Jenni-s-Blog#.UT3MXxysXf5

Also follow her on Facebook and Twitter

@mommy_margarita on Twitter

https://www.facebook.com/2chix1mic on Facebook

2 Responses to ““WE ARE EACH OTHERS ACCOUNTIBILA-BUDDY” – JENNI”

  1. Vickie Davey March 11, 2013 at 2:03 pm #

    What a heart warming story , You go miss Jenni~~~ Vickie from Utah

    • Craig Ramsay March 11, 2013 at 2:23 pm #

      Isn’t she brave to share her journey on national T.V? When you think about it – the majority of people that have unhealthy weight to lose hide their body for years and with this program Jenni is being so vulnerable in bringing us along with her.

Leave a Reply

