AMY RIVARD SINGS HER TITS OFF!

29 Nov

This is my AMY RIVARD story – and I’m sticking to it. 

I met Amy at Gesstwood Camp when I was a 13 years old.  She was a camp counselor with my brother Russell.  Secretly I was hoping that Russ and Amy would become a couple, because I absolutely adored her and was ah struck at her talent for singing. So much in fact, that it inspired me to try a go at it myself.  I asked Amy for vocal coaching and advice in auditioning for my first musical ever “Birth of a City” with Theater Alive.  She was so supportive and gave me some great advice, she told me I was a born singer.  I got the show and started performing along side Amy, not only in this show, but many more to follow.  We became best of friends and it wasn’t until a few years ago, and too many glasses of wine, that she confessed that she thought I was tone deaf and didn’t think I had a hope in hell of getting into that show!  Before you judge Amy as a big liar, let me tell you – When I had a singer with such unique incredible vocal talent as Amy tell me I had a shot at it, and that I was talented – IT WORKED! It gave me the confidence to go into that audition and 100’s there after.  If I didn’t have such a wonderful first experience with Amy, then I seriously don’t know if I would have continued.

This is my friend AMY RIVARD, and it’s time I gave back to her.  She has started a Kickstarter campaign to raise funds for her album.  I’m not only asking you to consider donating what you can because she is one of the most amazing people on earth, but because her voice and her music are equally as beautiful as she is.  Selfishly I want to see this music created, please please please visit her page, skip a Starbuck’s coffee and donate to make her dreams come true.

Please click on the link for a peek at the engaging talents of Miss Amy Rivard AND donate!

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1141085512/new-amy-rivard-album

3 Responses to “AMY RIVARD SINGS HER TITS OFF!”

  1. Vickie Davey November 29, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

    What a sweet & compelling story~~~

  2. lilac December 7, 2012 at 8:06 am #

    title? so offensive!

    • Craig Ramsay December 7, 2012 at 5:30 pm #

      Which part offends you? Tits? Or Amy Rivard?

Leave a Reply

